MT seniors to receive Dill Scholarships


Miami Trace High School has announced the 2016 recipients of the Howard and Maureen Dill Scholarships, which will be awarded during the commencement ceremony held this Sunday.

This year the scholarship fund awarded a total of $37,500 to 15 deserving graduates.

The 2016 Howard and Maureen Dill Scholarship honorees are: Amanda Barrett, Julia Barrett, Kiersten Cannon, Brad Card, Sierra Crawford, Hannah Ellenberger, Amber Haynes, Kaitlyn Ison, Maria Jester, Kyla Johnston, Morgan Rambo, Sara Rowland, Alexis Schwartz, Bailey Smith and Kelsey Wolfe.

Recipients will each receive a $2,500 scholarship made possible by the perpetual scholarship trust established by the estate of Fayette County residents, Howard and Maureen Dill. Each year, all Miami Trace graduating seniors pursuing post-secondary training and education are eligible to submit applications for consideration.

This article was submitted by the Dileys.

Howard and Maureen Dill and Maureen Dill

The Record-Herald

No posts to display