SSCC announces honors list for fall semester


Southern State Community College has released its President’s List and Dean’s List for academic excellence for Fall Semester 2021.

To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean’s List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.


Named to the President’s List:

Jeffersonville: Alyssa Butler; Leesburg: Julianne Stevenson; Washington Court House: Samuel McGraw, Alexa Perez, Madison Picklesimer, Sarah Taylor, Dillion Wysong

Named to the Dean’s List:

Bloominburg: Billie Seitz; Washington Court House: Austin Bennett, Colby Blade, Melissa Funk, Aimee Harris, Reagan Ivers, Juan Nieves, Theodore Wright

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor’s degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations currently in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Classes are also offered at Laurel Oaks and Wilmington College.

Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email [email protected] or visit

Submitted article

No posts to display