SSCC announces honors list for fall semester

The Record-Herald

Southern State Community College has released its President’s List and Dean’s List for academic excellence for fall semester 2018.

To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean’s List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Named to the President’s List from Fayette County are Darien Eakins, Delaney Eakins, Tori Evans, Christopher Houser, Staci Merritt, Hannah Miller, Mary Mundt, Devon Riley, and Taylor Smith, all of Washington C.H.

Named to the Dean’s List from Fayette County are Kasi Payton of Jeffersonville; and Chelsea Barrett, Michael Bates, Maizy Funderburg, Deidra Hunt, Justin Knisley, Trevor Phillips, McKenzie Riley, Jennifer Rittenhouse, Bailey Roberts, Susan Self, Casey Smith, and Laura Sockman, all of Washington C.H.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor’s degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., Wilmington, and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email [email protected] or visit

The Record-Herald