MT’s Rodgers First Team, All-FAC

By Chris Hoppes -

Frontier Athletic Conference commissioner Terri Tutt has released the All-FAC boys basketball team for the 2019-20 season.

Caleb Wallis of Jackson was the Player of the Year.

Also being named First Team, All-FAC are: Logan Rodgers, Miami Trace; Braxton Hammond and Caden Donaldson, Jackson; Brandon Noel, Jayvon Maughmer, and Tre Beard, Chillicothe; Bryson Badgley, McClain and Ryan Scott, Hillsboro.

Chillicothe went 10-0 in the FAC.

Jackson was second at 8-2, followed by Miami Trace, third with a record of 6-4. McClain and Hillsboro tied for fourth place at 3-7 and Washington was 0-10.

Members of the Chillicothe Cavaliers, as well as those players named First Team, All-FAC, will be honored at the conference’s winter sports banquet on March 23.

By Chris Hoppes