Haithcock, McDonald FAC Co-Players of the Year

By Chris Hoppes - choppes@aimmediamidwest.com

The Frontier Athletic Conference has selected its all league basketball teams for the 2018-19 season.

The Washington Lady Blue Lions and the Chillicothe Cavaliers were FAC champions, both finishing with records of 9-1.

Senior Hannah Haithcock of Washington and junior Shay McDonald of Miami Trace were named Co Players of the Year.

Joining them on the All-FAC team from Fayette County are senior Cassidy Lovett of Miami Trace, and juniors Rayana Burns and Shawna Conger of Washington.

Chillicothe’s Javon Maughmer is the Player of the Year.

One local player made All-FAC and that is Washington senior Evan Upthegrove.

For the boys All-FAC, the rest of the team is comprised of: Cooper Donaldson and Caleb Wallis of Jackson; Devin Carter and Dalton Mischal of McClain; Ethan Watson of Hillsboro and Brandon Noel and Tre Beard of Chillicothe.

On the girls All-FAC First Team, in addition to the local players, there are: Maddy Stegbauer, Bryn Karnes and Kyla Burchett of McClain and Shawnice Smith of Chillicothe.

Those players will be honored at the conference’s upcoming winter sports banquet.

By Chris Hoppes