Nine local players earn All-SCOL football honors for 2015

By Chris Hoppes -

Nine local high school football players have received All-SCOL honors for 2015.

From Miami Trace, seniors Matthew Hottinger and Larry Jackson were named First Team, All-SCOL.

From Washington, seniors Kyle Garrett and Aaron Greer and junior Trevor Hicks were named First Team, All-SCOL.

For the Blue Lions, seniors Timmy Robinson and Chad Moore were named Second Team, All-SCOL.

For the Panthers, senior Baley Allen and junior Will Phillips were named Second Team, All-SCOL.

All 28 of the student-athletes who garnered First Team, All-SCOL accolades will be recognized at the league’s fall sports banquet on Nov. 12.

First Team, All-SCOL

Miami Trace: Larry Jackson, Matthew Hottinger; Washington: Aaron Greer, Trevor Hicks, Kyle Garrett; Clinton-Massie: Hunter Fentress, Jackson Grigsby, Trey Utrecht, Bryce Boyd, Jake Garrison, J.P. Cantrell, Tommy Williams, Davey Tunon; Chillicothe: Nate Rosenbauer, Leo Woods, Kristian Boltenhouse, Jakob Staggs, Isaac Bocook; Hillsboro: Heith Brown, Ryan Hagan; McClain: Brandon Nebbergall, Alex Hollar; Wilmington: Dylan Beaugard, Brady McCune, Conner Barton, Briton Kessler, Matt Creditt; East Clinton: Brian Barnes.

Second Team, All-SCOL

Washington: Timmy Robinson, Chad Moore; Miami Trace: Will Phillips, Baley Allen; McClain: Tristan Pitzer, Randall Mischal; East Clinton: D.J. Luttrell, J.T. McCarren, Austin Hanners; Wilmington: Zane Stevens, Brad Keller; Hillsboro: Lane Hester, Hunter Chain; Chillicothe: Quintin Davidson, Tristan Penn, Khaleel Danzy; Clinton-Massie: Wyatt Jefferson.

By Chris Hoppes

Reach Chris Hoppes at 740-335-3611, ext. 1104, or on Twitter @choppes1

Reach Chris Hoppes at 740-335-3611, ext. 1104, or on Twitter @choppes1