Downing, Pursell receive FAC tennis honors

Submitted article

The Frontier Athletic Conference has named its 2017 all league team.

The inaugural year had co-champions for the league title. Jackson and Chillicothe both finished with identical league records of 7-1.

The FAC tennis Player of the Year is Brittany Harper of Chillicothe.

Others named to the all league team are:

Megan Downing, Washington; Anita Pursell, Miami Trace; Natalie Drotleff, Chillicothe; Heidi Arth, Chillicothe; Ali Gossman, Chillicothe; Alyson Bragg, Jackson; Sydney Humphreys, Jackson and McKenzie Humphreys, Jackson.

Submitted article