SSCC announces honors list for spring semester

The Record-Herald

Southern State Community College has released its President’s List and Dean’s List for academic excellence for spring semester 2019. To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean’s List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Named to the President’s List from Fayette County are Grace Bapst of Washington C.H., Cameron Bucher of Jeffersonville, Ashley Campbell, Darien Eakins, Christopher Houser, Staci Merritt, all of Washington C.H., Lexus Morris of Bloomingburg, Mary Mundt, Devon Riley, McKenzie Riley, all of Washington C.H., Justin Stegall of Jeffersonville, and Kiersten Wilson of Washington C.H.

Named to the Dean’s List from Fayette County are Chelsea Barrett, Michael Bates, Seth Collins, John Delille, Tiffany Fiebelkorn, Alyssa Griggs, Alexa Harris, Sabra Hines, Taylor Hurles, all from Washington C.H., Lindsay Jackson of Mt. Sterling, Kenneth Massie of Leesburg, Kendal May, Joseph Meehan, Jesse Miller, Trevor Phillips, Kendall Pollard, all of Washington C. H., and Taylor Warner of Jeffersonville.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor’s degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., Wilmington, and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email or visit

The Record-Herald