FCMH celebrates volunteers with recognition luncheon and pinning ceremony

Submitted article

Fayette County Memorial Hospital celebrated its volunteers April 9 with a luncheon provided by chef Jim Vassar and the dietary staff.

Mike Diener, CEO, offered the blessing and then a silent prayer was given for those volunteers who had passed away. The meal was enjoyed by everyone. President Carolyn Reinwald greeted the group and thanked Nancy Troutman for arranging such a nice celebration. Mike Diener, CEO, Tammie Wilson, CNO, Trent Lemle, CFO, and Whitney Gentry, business development, greeted the group with much appreciation and informed the group on what was going on in their departments.

Nancy Troutman, executive secretary to the CFO and FCMH Auxiliary advisor, and Carolyn Reinwald, auxiliary president, began the awards presentation. The awards presentation is held every two years. The awards are given to those who have made it to a certain point.

Those receiving for 2016-17 are: 500 Hours: Sherry Ferguson, Beth Foster, Sharon Irons and Joyce Lott; 1,000 Hours: Nancy Chaney, Pat Gall, Roberta Hedges, Carolyn Reinwald; 1,500 Hours: Ruth Curry; 2,000 Hours: Roxy Holbrook; 2,500 Hours: Susan Mitchell, Barbara Vance; 3,000 Hours: Carol Stratton; 3,500 Hours: Jean Ann Davis; 4,000 Hours: Ann Blake, Jim Hamilton, Julia Wilson; 5,000 Hours: Sonja Seiler; 5,500 Hours: Joyce Jenks; 8,000 Hours: Jody Hanawalt: 8,500 Hours: Harold Merritt; 9,500 Hours: Sondra Day.

At the end of the presentation, the president and Nancy Troutman presented Jodi Hanawalt with a bouquet of flowers celebrating her 40th year in FCMH Auxiliary and her 8,000 hours of volunteering.

Submitted article