SSCC announces honors list for spring semester


Southern State Community College has released its President’s List and Dean’s List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2021-22.

To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean’s List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Fayette County

Named to the President’s List: Jeffersonville: Adrienne Dollarhide. Leesburg: Julianne Stevenson. Washington Court House: Kendall Dye, Margo Funderburg, Kayli Merritt, Faith Morrison, Treyen Wilson.

Named to the Dean’s List: Bloomingburg: Billie Seitz. Washington Court House: Christopher Anderson, Xavier Brown, Cameron Casto, Brittany Coil, Kelly Evans, Kailie Hampton, Hailie McMurry, Juan Nieves, Jenna Sams, Sarah Taylor, Dillion Wysong.

With two campus locations — Brown County Campus in Mt. Orab and Central Campus in Hillsboro — Southern State Community College provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. We also offer classes at Laurel Oaks and Wilmington College.

Delivering on our mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor’s degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses and workforce training programs with a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state of Ohio. Southern State would love to CONNECT with you. To learn more, please call us at 1-800-628-7722 or visit

Submitted article

No posts to display